Coughing Problem

Since I couldn't find an apt thread about my particular issue, I state it here:

I've been smoking an Aladin hookah for many many years, and since a few months I own a KM Tri Metal Orignal hookah. All smoked well, until a few weeks ago. Suddenly, like twenty minutes into smoking session, I can't take two consecutive draws without coughing mad.

It's not the smokers cough, I don't smoke anything but hookah.
I don't smoke too much, I smoke outside and in winter it's too cold to stand or sit still in freezing temperatures.

Why is this happening?
Am I inhaling way, and way more smoke per inhale than usual and my lungs can't cope with that?

I did find a solution, however, it's not supposed to be like this for all times: Every two or three inhales, I blow all the smoke from the vase. This is silly, for I lose a lot of quality smoke like this.

What's going on? Anyone experiencing the same thing and have a solution?\
And no, I won't quit smoking ;)

I'm packing the large vortexbowl with like 1/4 of the 50grams package.
Could it be, I wonder, that theres too much water bubbling up into the hose? I put the waterlevel like 0.5 inch up the unit, whatever you call it ;)

You smoke outside in freezing temps, you said?

So far, if you're doing everything exactly like you always have, just using a different hookah, it's probably either you aren't packing the new bowl that came with the KM right, as Jay suggested, or you're not managing your heat properly (this could be why your bowl gets so harsh ~20 mins in). Any other things you may have changed?

From experience, in freezing temperatures (smoked outside in -16c last week) it does become hard to breathe in smoke, but that is not what is causing your problem. To me it sounds like too much heat, as in you are burning the tobacco. If it was anything else it would be present right from the start, and not ~20 minutes in. Your water level is fine and no water will be getting into the hose.