Okay, so I've been using my crown micro phunnel daily for a few months now, and even though I cleaned it after each and every session, it collected a lot of brown stuff in it, not on the outside, but where I can't reach to clean it, that is, the inside.

I remember asking a question about cleaning it a while back, and Santino, the man himself responded saying that he himself uses Brew rite coffee cleaner in boiling water to clean his bowls, so I looked around for it, but could not find it, or any other coffee cleaner for that matter, but then I looked up it's ingredients and it only said [b]"Contains sodium carbonate"[/b], after which, I started looking for sodium carbonate/washing soda/soda ash, and found it.

Yesterday, I decided to go ahead and give it a shot, so I boiled some water with the bowl in it, and then poured some sodium carbonate in it, approximately 2 teaspoons, and kept it boiling for 5 minutes, and left it in the water for 15 minutes after that.

When I took it out, it looked the same to me and I was really disheartened, BUT, the second I ran it under the tap, ALL the filth inside it got washed away in one second, with the exception of a few lines...you should have looked at my face!

Confident in the success of the said process, I repeated it once again, and god, the bowl came out looking new!

Here it is!

[img]http://img716.imageshack.us/img716/7271/20120220211458.jpg[/img]

[img]http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/5879/20120220211446.jpg[/img]

[img]http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/4953/20120220211413.jpg[/img]

Now I had thought of taking both "before" and "after" pictures, but I forgot, so these are the only ones I have, but I can assure you, that the *bowl" part was almost close to black before I cleaned it!

So if your crown bowls get dirty, you know what to do. :)

Good stuff!