Ugh

Chreees

Got two rejection emails today. One for a job I bugged the crap out of them for trying to get an interview, and the other I did have an interview last week but they decided to "move forward with other candidates." It's so discouraging. Why won't people hire me?? Is it because I'm overqualified because I have a degree? (These are jobs that only require a high school diploma) I just don't get it. Luckily my friend said he can most likely get me his old job designing advertisements. He is supposed to talk to them today and I hope to hear something back soon. I haven't even touched my savings yet since moving back to West TN, but it's driving me crazy sitting around without a job. I clean the house everyday, and I'm tired of that. I need real work. Something satisfying. At least my father-in-law is going to pay me to detail his truck today...

He gave me a number to call today and I got an interview set up for tomorrow at 9AM! I'm pretty excited right now. Called and the manager said my friend spoke very highly of me, so to come in tomorrow before they hire this other guy for the position, who already works there in a part-time position. Apparently they really don't want him for this specific job, haha.

Could be many factors, your interviewing skills, over qualified, under qualified, asking too much $$$ etc....Economy still kind of sucks so companies are more picky but don't be discouraged.  Check out the job sites like linkedin, dice, monster and careerbuilder, then build your network from there.  Good luck bro.