Vague Flavor :(((

So ive been smoking hookah for about 3 months now, and i love it! when i first bought my starter hookah i just about a small (no name brand) $29 hookah! it came with a vortex bowl and a really small hose.

Anyways getting to the point... My first shisha was Al Fakher mint, apple, berry, watermelon, and vanialla. I hated the vanialla, but loved the rest!!! Especially the watermelon! i smoked these flavors with QL coals, just used about two each session.

Well now recently i barely get any flavor out of any tabacco like i once did :( i use to drool over the flavors but now no matter what i do i cant get any flavor! I just get a vague flavor when i pull it with my tongue to the tip, and after awhile it starts to taste and smell like tabacco!

Could someone please help me get my flavor back! its really becoming pointless to smoke with no flavor, only reason i keep doing it is for the buzz. i know Al Fahker is a good brand that should be up to par far as quality wise, but i have no clue why im not tasting it like i use to! Please help!

if your doing everything totally the same, then the only option that is left is, something that your not in control of, hookah going bad, your hose getting clogged. if you have friend with a hookah, bring your shisha to him, and test it. If it tastes good. Its not the shisha. How ever if you bought a new batch, it maybe the batch. If you had your old batch sitting for a while, try mixing it, the juices (flavor) tends to settle to the bottom.

When I find myself in a smoking rut, whether it's constant harshness, no flavor or small clouds, I do the same thing every time.

I reset to factory settings. That's exactly what it sounds like, just with a computer or a phone.