An Idol

Coleman

Ok not all of us know what we want to do with our lives luckily there are a lot of us who do. Me I dream of being a chef I work in the kitchen right now cooking but I'm not a line cook yet. But until high school the only food I liked we're sweets. As I have grown I have opened my pallet to new things, some of the stuff I want to try may seem odd (guinnea pig, escargot etc) but it wasn't until I learned of a certain person that this dream was realized. I began watching Anthony's show and saw all the odd things he tried and not once did he ever say "fuck that, that shit is gross" he tried it all and enjoyed it all. I began to open my palette to new things and it made me realize how much I love food (I eat like a fatty but stay at the same weight no matter what). I began to want to know how to cook the food I was eating and eventually found that I enjoy cooking. Who or what was it in your life that made you realize you wanted to peruse the career you desire?

[quote name='Coleman' timestamp='1342893921' post='552277']
[quote name='Hassouni' timestamp='1342887403' post='552273']Anthony as in Tony Bourdain?[/quote]

Yes haha is there an issue with that Chris?
[/quote]

Not at all, Tony is a personal hero, along with the Top Gear guys. Not sure who I more want to be....

[quote name='Hassouni' timestamp='1343084679' post='552388'][quote name='Coleman' timestamp='1342893921' post='552277']
[quote name='Hassouni' timestamp='1342887403' post='552273']Anthony as in Tony Bourdain?[/quote]

[/quote]

Not at all, Tony is a personal hero, along with the Top Gear guys. Not sure who I more want to be....[/quote]

I am jealous of my friend who met tony I would kill to meet that man