Hookah Gagging Problem

Okay so I've been smoking hookah for several years but a few months ago when ever I exhale out my nose the smoke makes me gag because of the smell and taste. So anybody know why this happens? And if so how can I fix it. This has completely ruined hookah for me because no matter what hookah I smoke or the type of shisha used this happens.

[quote name='jkfrederick' timestamp='1336340141' post='546795']
Okay so I've been smoking hookah for several years but a few months ago when ever I exhale out my nose the smoke makes me gag because of the smell and taste. So anybody know why this happens? And if so how can I fix it. This has completely ruined hookah for me because no matter what hookah I smoke or the type of shisha used this happens.
[/quote]

Don't exhale out of your nose?
  • Upvote 2

[quote name='joytron' timestamp='1336341216' post='546796']
[quote name='jkfrederick' timestamp='1336340141' post='546795']
[/quote]

Don't exhale out of your nose?
[/quote]

Doesn't get much simpler than this.

Well you can't taste in your nose, so I assume it happens when you exhale out of your mouth as well? It's your body's way of telling you to stop. My body does the same thing with cigarettes. So, either your body is telling you to take a break or to stop altogether. If you are gagging from the taste AND smell, you're probably done with hookah unless you like feeling sick.

[quote name='DrSmokes' timestamp='1336364915' post='546810']
Didn't another member post about this within the last month or so?
[/quote]

Like the last week actually. This kid has 1 post, asking medical advice on a forum which has already been discussed. [sarcasm]I just LOVE when people post without using the search feature first.[/sarcasm] let's just make that known that that's sarcasm lol. I mean you have to post like topics sometimes to keep the forum alive or fresh/updated opinions, but come on...

[quote name='3rooker' timestamp='1336367422' post='546811']
[/quote]