Tangiers Noob Packing Method

Hi

I dont like starting threads. But this seemed a little bit important.

As we all know Tangiers requires some guesswork, and a lot of skill to get it to smoke properly. I think that a lot of people try Tangiers for the first time, can't get it smoking nicely, so quit and go back to smoking more traditional shisha. There are a number of tutorials on how to smoke Tangiers, but the problem is always the same. They require skill.

I'm a Tangiers noob. I've tried a lot of methods, but they all required too much skill for me to get going properly. Before my current success I was secretly thinking that the people who rave on about Tangiers probably just like harsh tobacco? Makes sense, doesn't it? Why wouldn't it? I know people who like eating Marmite!! But I was wrong, Tangiers doesn't have to have ANY harshness at all. But I would not believe that until I experienced it myself.

I'm certain that if newbies were given a "noob method" to use with Tangiers, a method that didn't require skill, that produced "reasonable smoke", no harshness. Then it'll encourage a lot of people to stick with Tangiers. And with that, they'll try the "proper way". Some of you may disagree with this, you may think that everyone should learn the proper way. That maybe if noobs learnt a different method then the wont learn the proper way. But let me ask you this, did you learn to run before you could crawl?

I'll cut to the chase, the punch line: Please, please, please, could all the hardcore Tangier smokers (e.g. EternalSoil, Canon, iamscott, RayverX, Mushrat, Snoppy1966, Scoop, TheCoalition, Coadename067, etc) try out the following method for packing Tangiers in a funnel bowl.