Do you play any instruments?

Lakemonster

I remember a long time ago there was a discussion... I saw that there are some newer folks that also play.. so a new thread is started.

I started learning to play piano in 4th grade.... I go t up to being able to play ou of the church hymnal..... and then my mother said thats as far as she could take me.

In high school I began to get into stringed instruments.. mostly guitar and banjo.... even had a little band of sorts. Southern Rock was the flavor....

I got out of High School and started really getting into electric guitar.... my first one is the black Strat copy in the pic below. Most of my influence at the time was blues .. Stevie Ray Vaughn for the best part... Muddy Waters and BB King.

Ater I got married, I had to sell off my first banjo and barely kept that strat copy out of hock for the most of the time. After starting my own business.. I began to get more of the things I wished I had again.. and then it grew tho things I never had.... and now Im just running out of room.

In the pic you'll see a violin case..... I cant play that thing. Theres an autoharp under the keyboard........ and theres an old mandolin behind the electric on the stand. On the hanging rack is a flute made of bamboo that I purchased from this guy [url="http://www.eriktheflutemaker.com/"]http://www.eriktheflutemaker.com/[/url] at the Ren Faire in Waxahatchie (you should see the bamboo SAX he makes on that site. I gotta have one)

Anyway. heres a pic of my children.

[img]http://hookahnation.net/lakepics/lakesinst.jpg[/img]

I started playing when I was in 6th grade... I started out on Trumpet 6&7th grade,
8th grade I got thrown on Baritone.
Freshman year: I went back to trumpet, and started playing Bass drum in Drum line.
Sophomore year: I picked up clarinet in Concert band, Trumpet in Marching band and Jazz band, Bass Drum in drum line.
Junior year: Alto Sax in Jazz Band, Clarinet in Concert band, Keyboards in Drum line *Xylo*,