Interviews

Nerdy

I have a very great interview tomorrow, it's finally a break that I need to get a career and not a job.
Anyone have any good tips, pointers, questions to ask?

I'm in IT and I'm going to be interviewing for a senior help desk tech position. I'm currently an information security administrator on a contract and the gig I will be trying to get is for a full time position, something somewhat hard to get in IT.

I know about the dress code and how to sell yourself to the hiring manager. Just need more tips.

Learn about the position and the company as much as you can. Try to incorporate this knowledge into the interview, it shows them that you do care about the interview. They might also ask if you have any questions for them at the end of the interview, it wouldn't hurt to have a couple prepared

[quote name='mavsfan31' timestamp='1352342721' post='560307']
Learn about the position and the company as much as you can. Try to incorporate this knowledge into the interview, it shows them that you do care about the interview. They might also ask if you have any questions for them at the end of the interview, it wouldn't hurt to have a couple prepared
[/quote]

I work for this company already as a contractor and I know the manager as he works indirectly with our team. So the company knowledge is there. This situation is just so different to any other interview I've had. Since we know each other how do I project myself without sounding cocky or fake? He already knows my personality and him offering an interview shows his interest in me. So that is a good sign for sure.

I would ask these questions:

What do you consider is the most important aspect of this job?
What do you expect from me a year from now?
What do you like most about this company?