Tangiers Question.

Okay, so I received my crown micro phunnel today, and even though I didn't want to smoke from it for some reason I don't want to mention, I couldn't resist.

I had a packet of tangiers Kashmir guava that smells heavenly! And I stirred it up and packed it and smoking it currently! Now, I acclimated it in the same room I was smoking in, but had a fan on at the time, but I usually turn the fan off because I like to do smoke rings.

I am getting big clouds but absolutely no flavour out of this, so I want to ask, does it make a difference if I keep the fan on while I am acclimating and turn it off when I smoke it? Like, does it somehow change the humidity or something?

It could very well be my packing technique but I am fairly sure I got it pretty good, but now how would I know it? I am a noob at tangiers. I remember reading about the fan thing somewhere but I can't find it for the life of me, so please tangiers experts! Shed some light on it!!

Thanks. :)

And I'd like to add. The smoke is good...it's not harsh at all! I used 2 halves of a coal on it on the very edge of the bowl, and what surprises me the most is that I am not even getting that famous hand shaking Noir buzz either! And I am a mostly AF smoker and sometimes I get buzzed from that too! :( Edited by vendetta_revived

For the Micro phunnel I pack the Freaking crap out of it for Tangiers. I mean super tight. That's what I would suggest.

[quote name='Stuie' timestamp='1311952709' post='517620']
For the Micro phunnel I pack the Freaking crap out of it for Tangiers. I mean super tight. That's what I would suggest.
[/quote]

That's how I packed it! Oh hell, I guess I can't expect to master it on my first try. Tonight I'll either be smoking mint, or eskarandani apple because today is the first time I was able to get that apple flavour here and I can barely wait for my smoking time! But tomorrow I will try again and pack it damn damn tight!