Deep Thinkers

I find things of that sort (string theory, quantum mechanics, etc) interesting but I don't claim to know a lot about how it works - I just have bouts of seeking out articles, videos, talks, and the like on them. I'm not very math or science oriented anyway - I'm an art student - which I feel like an understanding of which is at least somewhat necessary to understand these topics on a deeper level.
I'd be interested in learning more, but the education I'm paying for (i.e. college) trumps from the education I seek out for fun. :P

I do a lot with metaphysics in my Theology degree; recently did some research on the Whiteheadian idea of field metaphysics. It's hard to get started on but once you understand the basics, the ontological aspects of conversations are really fun.

I'm always extremely interested in theoretical physics/modern physics, things happening on a quantum level, and everything about what goes on in the universe. I read The Elegant Universe by Brian Greene and working on the authors other book The Fabric of the Cosmos.

Good to hear some feedback. I wanted to see if there were others looking into this type of philosophy on this forum. I was originally introduced to Kabbalah (The authentic real deal) by a Jewish Rabbi and mystic who had a great knowledge of it. It is extremely difficult to grasp and I always found myself swimming in a sea of tangible thought. After being introduced to the principles behind Quantum Physics, everything started coming together. While I am no philosopher or formally educated theologian, it has opened my eyes to many possibilities as well as my wife. The most incredible parallels in my mind are the relationships between Kabbalah and the newer science of quantum physics, for Kabbalah was founded over 2000 years ago. It is as an Native American chief once said, One day science will prove what the mystics have known all along.