For some reason my hookah doesnt seem to be hitting well, I have oe of those "frost" vase ones, they come in like ruby, amber, black, etc, it has these etchings in it/frosted glass, I can't seem to get a pic of it, anyways, I'm using double foil and Exoticas, I tried to get the water level to its "sweet spot", itz good, but I can't seem to get flavor and smoke, (Im using Tonic 'Miami Vice Cocktail) and its being smoked out of a regualr ceramic bowl, I want some nice thick smoke...can't seem to get it, I'm not a beginner either, itz been about 2 years. Any suggestions? thankz everybody, oh I like the forums, great stuff on here.

List me all the details about your setup.

As for what you can do to ensure fat hits...

-Get a KM [Common you know I gotta say it]
-Buy a Phunnel Bowl [Not that a regular bowl wont hit]
-Down stem should be no longer than 1.2 inches in the water
-Get a nice hose
-Make sure your tobacco is not dry

the list goes on.

Edit: This is pretty sad guys..40 views and not one reply?

Codename pointed out some good possible factors. I would try putting some more heat on the bowl, it took me awhile to find the right number of coals for my funnel to hit like a champ. If nothing else works, try some other shisha and see if you get the same results.

Or it could be that there is a leak in your hookah make sure everything is air tight. And you might just need more coals. I was at a lounge that served tonic and it needed a good amount of heat to smoke right.

I do fluff the flavor, I put in enough water as well, my hose is a standard 72" with the wooden handles, the stem is about 1.5 in the water, I use ice and regarding coals, I use an Exotica split into two chunks which I move around... here are some of the pics, the vase itself is 9.5inches, the opening is about 2 inches at the neck...