Need A Good Deal On Protein

Giant Ninja Robot

Well, I'm using whey protein powder as of like a month and a half ago and I'm almost out of my current tub I got at my place of work (Trader Joes).

It was like 12 bucks for a lb and I know I can get a better deal out there. Any thoughts?

I'm new to it and have no clue where to start.

I checked into GNC but their card you need to get a good price is a stupid pay for it card that wont save me all that much in a year's time...

Maybe I'll find a friend who has a card I can use since they have it in 5lb jars for like 44 bucks get the secoind half off which is a great deal.

One of the problems is that I don't like to buy online I'd rather buy at a store.

Any thoughts? Help a brotha pretty new to weightlifting out?

If you've got a Sam's club membership or know someone who does they have 5lb bags of EAS whey for like $25, or so. I've been using it for about 3 months and I think it works well, good taste too.

I use Syntrax Matrix 5, once after working out and once before going to bed. It's time release and has a bunch of BCAAs, so it's pretty good against catabolism. I can really feel the difference - never wake up hungry as a wolf nowadays (which happened a lot before).

In my (subjective) experience GNC is overpriced crap.

Don't understand why you're iffy about purchasing online... I save about 1/3 off the MRSP, keeping in mind that most local businesses in Canada will charge you more than the MRSP. And try to sell you a bunch of crap that you don't need. Edited by erufiku

don't stick to just whey protein as well...if you're going to get fairly serious into it, you'll need 2 or 3 different mixes (which is another reason i recommended you that site). you should have a pre-workout, post-workout and a bedtime mix of protein. also, not all proteins are created equal - so you should keep that in mind as well.