Chest + Back Pain

well, first of all, i used to smoke al-waha for a daily smoke thing, and i would get really bad headaches. so maybe its just your bodys reaction to that type of shisha, because once i started smoking better shishas i never got that bad headache unless i smoked for a really long time.

but i never got back and chest pains from smoking hookah.

im not a doctor, but maybe you have asthma or something, because when my cousin smokes, he always has his inhaler ready, cause he gets chest pains and hyperventilates.

You should definitely make an appointment with the doctor. Chest and back pains after smoking hookah is not normal.

Dont read all the shit on the internet man. I had pain in my left shoulder and arm I read it online and said its possible I was having a heart attack/stroke which then caused me to have an anxiety attack on top of it (all sorts of heart palipitations which made it 10x worse) so things just built off of one little thing which made my situation 10x worse.. Anyways, I flipped out and went to all these doctors and the outcome was I am fine I probably pulled something in my shoulder and the pain is radiating to my elbow.. Go to your normal doctor for a check up if anything, its probably some heartburn/gas. Edited by newjacksm

Chest and back pain is usually a sign of a heart condition, if not really bad heartburn. Go see a doctor.

hah wow it seems I have lung cancer and pneumothorax! Lol well I went to the doctors a few months ago because I'd get sharp pains in my chest/heart occassionally where I'm like clutching my chest when it happens, but they did xrays and stuff and found nothing. And it's weird because I didn't get pains all the other times I smoked. I think I'll smoke a couple more times and if it happens again I'll see a doctor. If I even can because I don't know if I have any healthcare.

Nurse Tati says: