unbiased opinion?

Being a newb, i'm very curious and I figured this question was different enough for its own thread. Does anyone know of any unbiased studies done on hookah smoke? I know what the folks selling shisha say (0 tar, .5% nicotine), and i've read the government statements (which seem to be little more than propaganda.) I would just like to see a study of hookah smoke by someone without a conflict of interest! Can anyone help?

Fine question that is. I think we all have been on the search for the same study. Too few out there. I can't think of the places I've seen, but most are in another language (French, German, Hebrew, etc...) One study I remember seeing was from some doctor in Cairo. Said the same as any other government funded research: Hookah smokers are a bag of @$$ and impotent and blah, blah, blah...(to paraphrase it all) But also seems the Mayor of Cairo has it out for hookah smokers because they're not getting enough production out of them. One study done in Germany really suggests it is better than cigarettes. But that is in German. One of the members translated part of it (or the main gist of it) but I just can't remember who it was. I'm sure something else will come out soon, but I doubt it will be positive since shisha smoking is getting a little too popular for any government to handle (much less the one we fall under here).
MR Bubble

I could be asking the wrong question here but how many middle easter
people are dieing of lung cancer. I could be wrong in saying this but
isnt hookah smoking over there as popular as cigarette smoking here?
The other thing I dont know is that if over there do they just smoke
the hookah like a cigar. I like inhaleing for the full flavor aspect.
Its just like wine tasting, you don't get the full affect of the flavor
if all you do is spit it out.  The back of your tonge has taste
buds and there is no way to get that flavor back there if it does not
pass though there.  This kind of smoking isnt safe but in my