Shisha keeps burning!!

Hey guys, Im quite new to hookah, and ive been smoking my shisha for
about two days, but i keep running into the same prob. My shisha keeps
getting burnt, is there anything you guys know to keep this from
happening, im only using one coal, and im not putting too much shisha. im using romman coconut, its supposed to be good tobacco so i dont see what the problem is. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Hey Belphegor, what kind of coal are you using? Since you said you only use one, I'm assuming it's a round quick-light. What I do (I used to have the same problem) is break it up into 4 equal pieces, light it, and then place it on there. It distributes the heat across a larger area and reduces the burning. Also, if you are using the metal wind-breaker, that may be the problem too. That really gets thing cooking. Also, being new to this, one tends to smoke too fast if your tobacco is so yummy. I call it "suck-starting a B-52" That will do it really well.
If you are using Golden brand coals, don't feel bad. I have the same problem too. I switched to 3 kings and have great luck with them.  Also, if you aren't doing this, then try using a toothpick. When you poke the hole, you want the diameter of the hole the same as the thickness of the toothpick at 1mm above the point. Not a real big hole, but not too small and put between 15 and 18 holes in the foil.
Good luck. I hope it helps.
MR Bubble

Thanks for your help. ive been experimenting my way through 2 50g packs
of tobacco, i used two sheets of foil and the metal screen, this kept
my shisha from burning, but i still have the problem of getting a 
really ashy taste in my mouth, that burns the back of my throat, so i
know that that the burning isnt really the main source of the problem.
The only conclusion i can think of is the golden charcoals or the
romman tobacco. My hookah may also be dirty but i have just had it for
two days, other than those ideas, im stumped.