Looking For Some Tips For Proper Hookah Usage And Management

I'm relatively new to the world hookah, and am looking for some advice. Up until now, i had been smoking from some generic Sahara hookahs. I recently decided to buy a new hookah and bought a 2-hose Syrian "Glyph" Hookah (It has yet to arrive). I had heard about Mya and KM hookahs before i bought it, but had assumed they were much more expensive than my budget would allow. Unfortunately i now see that the money i spent on my new hookah could easily have bought me a new Mya or KM, but that is not important. What i am here to ask, is what are some good tips and tricks to make my experience as pleasant and easy as possible. I also have a two more specific questions.

I have already realized that the type and quality of the shisha have a large impact on the quality of smoke and the length of the bowl, but know little about different types of bowls (i have heard of vortex and funnels but have no idea what they do) , coals, or hole arrangements. I understand that using natural charcoal is better than instant lights, but would much prefer the convenience of their quick set up time. what do you personally recommend, and what tips do you have?

I also was thinking about buying myself a nice hose, i'm looking for something long and preferably easy to clean. any suggestions on that? Also what sites are your favorites? I have already come across hookah-shisha and would mind knowing a few more.

Many thanks

1 The Syrian Glyph is a nice pipe
2 I prefer cocos but as far as insta lights go i would suggest Hookah John's insta lights or 3 kings (if you get a coil burner from wall greens naturals are pretty easy to light)
3. Egyptian bowls work find but eventually i would suggest getting a phunnel. They dont hve holes where the juice can leak down, so your hookah sessions last longer and are easier to clean