Mouj Al Bahr Reviews

mushrat

Post your reviews below for Mouj Al Bahr Flavours. Questions and comments should be posted in seperate threads. Non-review posts or parts of posts deemed not part of the review will be edited out by Mods. For ease of using the search engine, each review should start with:Mouj Al Bahr (flavour)

As this is my first review and I'm a bit of a newbie, feel free to comment or pm me with suggestions.

[b]Review:[/b] Triple White Apple

[b]Setup:[/b]
26inch Egyptian Style
Two Cobra Hose
Quicklight coals
Apple Juice with Ice in Base
Wide Jr. Bowl w/Foil

[b]Cut:[/b]
Thin and Moist. More food coloring then is pleasant and a bit sticky.

[b]Smell:[/b]
AMAZING! It really smells like a blend of different apples, very sweet and sugary.

[b]Taste:[/b]
Not as tasty as it smells. I felt it had a week apple taste compared to the double apple I smoked at a hookah bar in DC, however out of the 5 people smoking I was the only one who felt this way.

[b]Smoke Thickness:[/b]
Took awhile to build smoke in the base, longer then usual. Once going the smoke was average, or below average thickness.

[b]Buzz:[/b]
There, but nothing major.

[b]Duration:[/b]
We didn't finish the bowl out, we wanted to switch to cherry. By looking at the bowl my guess it would have smoked for awhile longer. We smoked it for 45 minutes on one batch of coals.

All and all, I'd give it a 7. I like it enough to not trade it and order it again, however it is not as good as I expected. The 4 other people smoking seemed to enjoy it more then me.

This is my first review as well

Mouj Al Bahr Apple

Setup:
26" Egyptian
Cobra hose
Golden QL (single w/ windscreen, indoors)
distilled water in base
normal Egyptian bowl w/ double foil

Cut:
like shredded prunes...dry and sticky

Smell:
pleasant, but not like apples...very faint odor

Taste:
once it gets going, it tastes like spiced apples...similar to apple strudel

Smoke: