Suggestions For Improvement?

Hey hookah people I've been smoking for about roughly 2 years now and I (in my opinion) am pretty good at making good bowls but I am always looking to improve. If anyone has any suggestions please advise. Here is what i do:

coals: coconara
hookah: maya saray qt (about 1 year old)
hose: razan washable hose
bowl: generic phunnel bowl
shisha: starbuzz and sometimes tangiers

Every bowl 3 coco-nara coals with a heat cover; two in the beginning and I add another one about roughly 50 minutes into the bowl. My bowls last about an hour and 30 minutes to two hours (dying by the end). I remember when I first started smoking a new flavor it would be an orgasmic sensation but these days everything seems a little dull. I wash my hookah and hose before and after every bowl. I put ice in the base and I frost my hookah while the coals are heating (putting water on it and putting it in freezer for about 3 mins). Is it me just getting desensitized to smoking hookah or is there something else? Does a hookah need to be replaced every x amount of months/years? For those who have smoked from a maya qt properly would you recommend another hookah? (planning on getting a new one sooner or later)

ps i smoke pretty much a bowl a day.

I just want to through a few things out there. QT's will last for a VERY LONG TIME! Stop the freezing of your water and base. And guessing that you smoke Starbuzz mostly and you are using 3 Coconaras... I am surprised you can taste anything. You should probably pack less tobacco.

I agree, freezing/ice in the base hinders flavor dramatically with me. Well vs. room temp water that is.

As far as the coal and shisha, that seems about fine, but when i had starbuzz, i remember 3 cocos from start to finish.

QUOTE (jeremyk @ Jul 24 2009, 09:39 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I can't tell I difference better ice water in the vase v room temp or cold tap water it all seems about the same flavor and coulds either of the ways