Custom Hookah

I'm no engineer, but I think I could build a hookah from the ground up. I haven't built an actual hookah, however, I have built two 5 gallon jugs. Those taught me the basics of a hookah and how to get everything to fit right. I am one of those people who are never satisfied with their own work. I am always improving on my methods and improving on my work. I always see someone else's work better than mine, so it really motivates me. With that said, I am ready for a new project.

What I want is to make this look like every other hookah in general. However, I want it to stand out. I want it to enhance the smoking experience. I want the detail in this to be just enough to send it over the edge. When I pull it out I want everyone else to drop their hose and come to mine. I want puddles of drool on the floor as it gleams in the light and pulls out big white clouds that you could sleep on! haha

Well, something close to that.

Here's the plan.
1. Go to Pier 1 or Hobby Lobby and pick up a nice vase. Low cost but visually pleasing. I want it to be clear with some color accents in it. Maybe some geometric shapes in it.
2. Get a big black rubber cork to put in that damn vase. I am gonna have to shape it to fit perfectly.
3. Drill a hole for my stem. Which will be half way down the vase and made of stainless steel, aluminum, or something else. Help here please!
4. Ghetto fit a hose adapter. I will have to make some kinda of inner plumbing in the cork for my hose adpater.
5. I am gonna do the Home Depot hose because I found those to work really well. In this case, my adapter will be just a screw in silicone hose adapter type deal.
6. Should I do another hose attachment just in case I want to share? Or even setup it up as a carb, that can have a hose adapter to hook up to it?
7. I am just gonna get a bowl of the internet. So this won't be a problem.