How To Get Big Smoke?

I'm a total noob. I've had my hookah for over a year and it's really been more of a fun novelty to me. I don't know what kind of hookah I have, but it looks kinda like this Sphinx Classic @ hookahhub.com.

I use Hookah Hookah tobacco because I got this 35 flavor sampler pack that has these nice single bowl containers. I use 3K coals. Normally I just place 1 on (as it's probably 2/3 the size of my bowl) over a metal screen. When it firsts goes on, I can hear the shisha sizzle a bit, but it tends to calm down after I get smoking for a bit. Sometimes we sit the coal in the middle and let it go, other times we kick off ashes and move it around.

I get a fun smoke, if not a little hard to draw. It's about the same as a cig smoke, but nothing like the pictures I've seen you guys post. How do I get that nice big puff? I also notice that I stop getting a good smoke with still about 1/4 of the coal left, and when I go to take it apart, half the tobacco on the bottom is still fresh.

I do try to pick it apart as best I can and make a big fluffy bowl when I can. Am I over filling? Over heating?

Man, I need to meet up with someone in the Maryland section to teach me how to properly pack and smoke a big hit. I'm looking at upgrading to a bigger badder pipe, but I think I'm still too n00b to go worrying about nice pipes when I can't get my basic first pipe to smoke well.