Busted From Smoking Shisha

I am new to this forum and I am also new to hookahs as well.

I would like to start off by saying I have never smoked marijuana or any other illegal drugs in my life. I am a first year law major in college.

It was my second time ever smoking hookah, and I was outside my college dorm in broad daylight at 2:00 pm. Two or three cafeteria staff members passed by me and my friend smoking hookah and they were staring at us. We didn't act suspicious we just kept smoking. After we finished smoking a tasty bowl of Hookah hookah watermelon we cleaned up and started walking to the building entrance. At that point two squad cars rolled up at us in the parking lot and police officers jumped out and stopped us. We were walking straight at them. The officer was your typical asshole and was constantly threatening us. (I am in college and going to be a police officer. I am aware not all cops are like this, but we were not lucky) He said he didn't care what it is I called it and that it was a bong. We only showed respect and understanding, but he took all of my hookah gear with no probable cause. He took my hookah, the coals, the shisha, and my lighter for some reason. He said he had to run tests on it back at the station for illegal substances. I just got the thing two days ago and no illegal substances have ever been near it. If they show a false positive on the tests that means I have a marijuana charge on my record as well as my friend. That would mean we would have to change our majors from law enforcement.

Have any of you ran into the law like this when you were just smoking shisha? I'd love some feedback on this one.

Edit: Spelling error Edited by Oorgle

QUOTE (Oorgle @ Mar 27 2007, 07:00 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I would like to start off by saying I have never smoked marijuana or any other illegal drugs in my life. I am a first year law major in college.