The Triple H (hand-held Hookah)

tingjunkie

Greetings hookah forum people! My name is Mike, and I just joined this forum. It looks like an awesome community with a great deal of good info. I'm relatively new to smoking Hookah (1 year +/-), so I am looking forward to learning from the seasoned veterans out there.

In the meantime, I wanted to share a design I came up with for a really nice hand-held hookah. I think I just got lucky with this one... It's my first attempt, but it smokes SOOOO nice. biggrin.gif

Here's what you'll need...

1) Rubber Stopper- to fit ice tea bottle (Hardware Store)
2) Small Stainless Funnel (Kitchen Store)
3) Stainless Tea Ball w/Mesh Top & Stainless Bottom (Kitchen Store)
4) Aluminum Tube aprox 9" - should fit close inside bottom of funnel (Hobby Store)
5) Copper Tube aprox 12" (Hobby Store)
6) JB Weld ™ Epoxy (Hardware Store)
8) Arizona ™ Ice Tea Bottle
9) Drill or Dremmel Tool

Instructions

- Drill a hole through the stopper to fit the aluminum tube, one for the copper tube, and a third for a vent hole (to blow stale smoke out).
- Insert the tubes as shown in the pictures. The aluminum tube should stick out above the stopper by about 1/2 inch. Bend the copper tube carefully into a mouthpiece (hose) so it won't flatten or crimp.
- Epoxy the funnel to the top of the aluminum tube. Create a good seal. Allow to dry completely. This will be the outside of the shisha bowl.
- Epoxy the rim of the tea ball to the rim of the funnel. Create a good seal. Make sure to avoid getting epoxy on the hinge. (You may need to file down the rim of the funnel a little to accommodate the hinge of the tea ball. I did.) Allow to dry completely. This is now the inside of the shisha bowl.
- That's all there is to it. You're done! Maybe just paint/decorate the bottle. cool.gif

Good Things to Know About This Hookah
- Super portable.
- Super easy to clean. Does not retain smells at all.