Hiding Hookah Smell In Room?

I'm new to smoking hookah but enjoy it so far. I'm attending college but live with my parents. I have a room in the basement with the only window being in a window well.

I was thinking of closing the door, placing a damp towel up against the foot of the door, placing the hookah itself in the window well, and running 2 fans.

Would this block the smell and keep it from sticking to thinks? If not, how can my plan be improved? How badly does the smell of hookah stick to things?

Thanks for any help! :D

Hookah smoke doesn't stick to things. My dad gets home at 5:30pm on weekdays. I can have a session at noon with the back door open and there is no smell whatsoever. So with you running 2 fans. I don't see there being a smell.

1. Use natural coals. They don't stink up your room.

2. Leave an hour's time for the smell to dissipate. Spray air freshener if it's a brand/flavor that is really strong and leaves behind a smell for longer.

Hookah smoke doesn't to stick to anything. That's what's great about it. As long as you use natural coals, you have no worries really.

Another trick people have mentioned in previous threads on similar topics: buy a candle or air freshener of a similar scent of some of your favorite hookah flavors. If it still ends up smelling like the hookah, you have a pretty reasonable excuse for why it smells like strawberries/mango/mint/whatever in your room.

[quote name='Bawhee' timestamp='1318184733' post='527208']
[u][b]let your parents know that you enjoy smoking hookah and ease them into accepting that its just part of your day.[/b][/u]
[/quote]

Permanent solution to your problem.

let your parents know that you enjoy smoking hookah and ease them into accepting that its just part of your day.
[/quote]