Hose Cleaning

pyrow14

how do you properly clean a damn hookah hose lol, i try just running water thru it but it doesn't dry out very well and if i leave dry after each use i keep getting ash so please guys how do i clean a hookah hose properly?

[quote name='pyrow14' timestamp='1292043252' post='490931']
how do you properly clean a damn hookah hose lol, i try just running water thru it but it doesn't dry out very well and if i leave dry after each use i keep getting ash so please guys how do i clean a hookah hose properly?
[/quote]

Ash? Are you sure its not rust? To clean a hose you need to make sure its [u]washable[/u] otherwise the steel coil inside will rust after you run water through it.

[quote name='pyrow14' timestamp='1292051334' post='490945']
FUCKKKKKKK lol i didn't know that, im still new to the owning a hookah business XD
[/quote]

well time to get a new hose,

1) get a washable
2) get a regular hose and dont wash it.

there are plenty of great options as far as hoses at the moment.

how can i tell where or not they're washable cause i bought one and it didn't say anything about whether it was washable or not, and the one i got with my hookah didn't say anything either.

[quote name='pyrow14' timestamp='1292298099' post='491238']
how can i tell where or not they're washable cause i bought one and it didn't say anything about whether it was washable or not, and the one i got with my hookah didn't say anything either.
[/quote]

Check where you got it from (if a website) or check online for information on the hose. The general rule is that if they don't explicitly specify that they're washable, then they aren't. This holds because being washable is a huge selling point for most hose manufacturers so they will definitely advertise it.