Coal Alternatives?

alright ladies and gents im trying to figure out a way to heat the shisha without using coals, i was actually thinking of some sort of electrical heating system, i was thinking about this when i was looking at my electric stove. when i saw that i was thinking since they were able to bend that into a circle, maybe it would be possible to find another piece of heating coil that i could bend to place on top/ around the bowl to evenly burn ALL the shisha in the bowl. i am also wondering if you guys could possibly come up with other ideas to burn the shisha with out the inhalation of ash. lol also this is my first time here, so i hope to get good responses to help aid in a coal alternative.

there are some companies that have experimented with ideas in this area, but none have been too successful. see, according to what i picked up from other people mentioning this, a coal is roughly at 300 F when just sitting on the bowl, but as you pull through the hookah the extra air increases the temp. to like 350 F, but if it were to stay at 350 F the whole time it would cook the shit out of the tobacco real quick. because of that it is hard to really create an artificial coal that is truly efficient at replicating the actual coal itself. there is a company that has some way to do it, i remember someone posting a link somewhere on the forum about it. if i can dig it up i'll post it here so you can check it out
  • Upvote 1

that would be awesome dude, but i wonder if you could, drop the temp to around 325 or so, i would assume that it would be at a fairly good heat to smoke with out killing the shisha to quickly. idk i was trying to find sights on line to purchase some of the coils to try this but i have yet to find a legit site to buy from.