New To Shisha, A Couple Questions?

Hey Hookah Forum!

I just joined, and I have a couple questions about shisha, as i am a bit of a newbie :)

1) When I have shisha, sometimes i feel quite sick after it, and on one occasion have nearly thrown up? why could this be? and do other people get this?
2) Sometimes when smoking, the flavour gets quite strong on my tongue, and becomes a bit unpleasant, am i doing something wrong?
3) People have told me if you dont burn the tobacco when smoking, its not as bad? is this a myth? because whenever i have it, and i take the foil off, the tobacco is rock hard and black.
4) How do you get the shisha to stop being harsh on the back of your throat?

Sorry if these questions have been answered already in the forum, im a bit new to this :S

Thank you so much in advance.

AJ x

all of your problems have to do with your lack of heat management skills, dont take that as bad but definately from your problems thats the root. I am gunna get the things that will inevitably repeated over and over in this thread.

1) When I have shisha, sometimes i feel quite sick after it, and on one occasion have nearly thrown up? why could this be? and do other people get this?

[b]Look at other threads about this, search nauseousness or something like that. Basic fixes, make sure the coals are all the way lit before you start smoking, if you are using quick lights especially, if you breathe in the fumes coming off you get all kinds of problems. make sure you have food in your system and drink water during the session, also take a break between hits and you should be good, keep fresh air in your lungs and keep the space well ventilated. [/b]

2) Sometimes when smoking, the flavour gets quite strong on my tongue, and becomes a bit unpleasant, am i doing something wrong?