Coal Question

So I am new to the Hookah experience. I have only smoked twice but both times it was a great experience. Just recently I stopped into a tobacco store and purchased my own small starter hookah, some shisha and some starter coal discs.
My question is this, I know how to set up my hookah for the most part. What I still don't know is how exactly to place the coal.
I have watched numerous youtube videos of set up's and most of all of those videos show people who use the coconut charcoal. What I see them do is place 2-3 coals on the tin foil in a triangular fashion around the perimeter of the bowl. Could someone please help me and explain how I should set up the coal on the bowl?

Do I use more than one coal disc at a time?

If only one do I set it in the middle of the tinfoil? Off to one side?

Again keep in mind this is a small Hookah with one hose.
Any help would be appreciated.

If you could post pictures and/or names of the brands it would help more. I'm guessing you have a pumpkin hookah with 3K coals, and a small standard egyptian. If so, Use 1 3K and rotate it around the bowl with each coal, never put an instant light in the center of an egyptian bowl. But as I said, pics would help us address your specific issue better.

pics always help. i'll assume like fsu that you have a little pumpkin. break the coal in half and light them (off the bowl/head) and space them out on the edges of the head. pretty simple, i would say. keep away from the middle to avoid burning.

I know this is a cheapo Hookah, but I didn't want to spend a ton of money on my first hookah.
As far as I can tell the manufacturer is "INHALE" and the name of this particular unit is the Avalanche 1 CP.
It is about 10" tall including shisha cup (termanlolgy probably wrong)
The Coals I am using are called Ram
Please see the next 3 posts. Edited by Eadbrect