What Happened To The Site.. And Chat...The Wiki...

Stuie

WOW is it just me or did the board crap out, then come back on and now everything has changed... and a lot has disappeared.

[quote name='hookah hippie' date='08 December 2009 - 06:06 PM' timestamp='1260313589' post='436851']
I hate to criticize because I hear programing and designing websites is a pain in the ass but I prefer the old website.
[/quote]

I'm a computer programmer, and I agree, this layout blows! bring me back the old HF!

well, if you have a facebook, everyone complained forever about the new format for the first few weeks then gave up...this will probably be the same im sure youll all get used to it. Although, i do miss chatbox

This blows. I hate the new layout. I voted on the poll... I voted that if Tang was involved, I could get used to it...

It really just doesn't feel as "homey" anymore... All the text is huge now. I just enjoyed the simplicity of the old one. Please change it back, adrock.

Add me to the list of "I *expletive*-ing hate the new layout".

I gave it a few days to see if it would grow on me but it hasn't. It's simply not as easy/comfortable to read. It feels like more work is needed to navigate around compared to the old layout with no added benefit. A lot of that has to do with how spread out everything became and the undistinguishing color scheme. If there were performance improvements, I definitely haven't noticed them. Chat feels too remote now, like I'm leaving the forums to go into chat which is unfortunate because that was one of things that stood out in my mind about this place.

To put it simply, the new layout is discouraging. I find I am less motivated to come here compared to other forums and can already see that I won't be contributing as much here anymore.

Damn guys, relax...