Hello, Fellow Smokers Of The Hookah!

Jondd88

I came across this forum a while ago but I decided it is finally time to register myself. Here is my obligatory self-introduction thread:

I am relatively new to hookah smoking. I have a couple of friends who own hookahs and I started to gain an interest in it. I have only been to an actual lounge once and it was actually quite disappointing. It might have just been a lame lounge but I find it much nicer (and cheaper) to smoke hookah in a private setting with my homies. I found myself unable to resist the awesomeness of owning my own hookah and finally broke down and purchased one at a local smoke shop near my friend's house. It was a cheap 12 dollar mini-hookah the likes of which most of you would probably not take seriously but I was actually pleasantly surprised by how well it seemed to smoke. It works perfectly as a To-Go hookah for small sessions while driving or between classes. Unfortunately, the little rubber gasket broke and now it leaks too much to be of use until I can find a replacement. My second hookah was a 10.5" 10 dollar pumpkin that one of my friends donated to me. I believe it was made by Mitsuba. It works alright but the paint is chipping off of the hose at the hookah-end which gets in my mouth and tastes horrible. I finally "bit the bullet" the weekend before last and bought an Econo-Mya Gelato for 50 bucks at a local shop. I have to say, this is by far the best hookah I have ever smoked. Provided, I have smoked only maybe 5 different hookahs before this one but I was in pure bliss after buying it.