so im living at home for the summer and i got my parents to smoke my hookah with me (outside) my dad absolutly loves it and my mom thinks its drug paraphernalia but that's asides the point. My mom loves the smell of it and said i can smoke downstairs but she doesnt want the walls to turn yellow. She makes the old man smoke his cigs outside ha plus one for me anyways will hookah smoke make the downstairs walls turn yellow?

Mush is right, any thing that smokes can yellow your paint. Cigs, cigars, hookah, incense, cooking, all of that kind of stuff can turn your walls yellow. But i will say this, i have been smoking in the living room of this house for 3 years and i am not seeing any signs of yellowing and no one else has either, living in this house or elsewhere.

QUOTE (blendertimebud @ Jun 29 2009, 12:16 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
so im living at home for the summer and i got my parents to smoke my hookah with me (outside) my dad absolutly loves it and my mom thinks its drug paraphernalia but that's asides the point. My mom loves the smell of it and said i can smoke downstairs but she doesnt want the walls to turn yellow. She makes the old man smoke his cigs outside ha plus one for me anyways will hookah smoke make the downstairs walls turn yellow?

Honestly , don't worry about it. I smoke in my room sometimes even though my mom doesn't want me to and the only thing is it smells good from the shisha. NOTHING on the walls what so ever. Just don't drop a coal on the carpet wink.gif she will be pissed.

if you really want to see the coloring of the smoke that you exhale, take a hit and exhale through a tissue...
if you want to see the color of the smoke that goes into your lungs, try putting a tissue on the nozzle and gently inhale through the tissue...
Try the tissue test with a cigarette too. you should be able to see the difference in the amount of tar you inhale/exhale.