Tired Of Mooching Off My Roommate's Hookah

Guest Joe@UCF

Guest Joe@UCF
Hello from UCF. I'm a student and my roommate got me into smoking hookah. I think I'm ready to take the plunge and buy a set-up of my own. But, I don't really know anything about them other than that he has a 26" single hose hookah. Here are some questions:

1) Should I buy a smaller one like 14-19" or go for around the same size 23-28" Do they smoke differently?

2) Where should I buy from, a website or ebay?

3) I heard about some brands like Mya, are they better than the no-names on ebay, etc.? I'm willing to spend up to around $75 for a good one.

4) What coals should I buy, my roommate uses 3 kings charcoal rolls, but I'd be willing to try other brands. I also heard of natural coals without chemicals.

5) Shisha brands, flavors, tell me what you think.

I'd really appreciate the info, and if you could set-up me up with a one stop website where I could buy everything at once, it would be even better.

Thanks,

Joe

1) Should I buy a smaller one like 14-19" or go for around the same size 23-28" Do they smoke differently?

A:A large hookah will typically have a better draw or pull due to a larger downstem, however smalle hookahs like the MYA QT smoke extremely given its small size. All in all its up to you, small hookahs are easy to transport, large hookahs are more wicked lokking(in my opinion)

A:Website, ebay sells crap most of the time. some times you can find a good hookah or antique hookah but most of it is crap. Try thehookah.com hookahcompany.com or hoookah-shisha.com

3) I heard about some brands like Mya, are they better than the no-names on ebay, etc.? I'm willing to spend up to around $75 for a good one.