New To The Forums

So hey to all, my name is Jeffery. I am a networking student at a local technical college and have a 7 month old daughter. I decided to get a hookah 2 days ago and was looking around online and decided to order from hookah-shisha. I did my order online yesterday the 20th, and ended up spending a good buck getting everything.

So here is my order list:
1 Egyptian Pharaoh double hose hookah silver shaft with green pyramid base
1 Romman 50g good times flavor
1 Romman 50g sweet start flavor
1 box of Three Kings Coals (10 Box) 33mm
1 rubber hose-end flip cap

the hookah itself comes with:
2 rolls of instant light coals (brand not specified)
1 carrying bag
1 bowl screen
1 set of tongs
1 cleaning brush
1 egyptian style bowl
1 base protector
10 mouth tips
5 filters
1 tradtional wind cover

I hope I will be satisfied with my order as I am really excited and the wait seems unbearable. I know that I will probably need some help learning how to smoke good, but all comes with practice and a few pointers from the experienced. Any suggestions will be graceously accpeted, and I will give new hookah smokers suggestions as well when I get to know things.

what do you think the best brand of shisha to buy?

QUOTE (jb12288 @ Oct 21 2008, 04:26 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
what do you think the best brand of shisha to buy?

I'm pretty new to this forum too, before we just got whatever the local shop had. But since joining I've tried Fusion, Starbuzz, Al-Waha and Al Fakher. Personally I think the Fusion White Grape and AF Mint are the best, but like I said, I'm new to this and there's a lot more experienced people that could help too.

it does seem to be reasonably priced

Also, how long does 100g of tobacco normally last if I only smoke once or twice a week?

it should last you a couple weeks....A 50g pack will last about 2-3 bowls at least thats what it does for me

well thats good to know that it should last a while.