Canon

What is your religious views?  

67 members have voted

1. 1. Where do you fit in?

• Judaism
    • Christianity
    • Islam
    • None of the above

I grew up as a christian and im at that point in my life that i believe everyone goes through, ive been doing research over islam for a while (2-3 months) and it seems to make alot of sense, i havent looked at judaism at all because atm i believe the old testiment covers it but im sure im missing something there.

what do you guys think? where do you fall and why do you believe what you believe?

if you dont fall anywhere then you can add to this aswell but this topic is not intended on proving whether or not God exists. I want to increase my knowledge on the Abrahamic religions.

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

none of the above

...I'm on the edge of agnostic, but my ties lay closest to paganism and shamanism.
I follow my father's footsteps...I take a little from every religion and put into my own path to what lies beyond

I have looked at a lot of religons and at the heart the basic tenants are the same The rituals are different. But not by much. This includes the big three as well as Buddhism, Hindiuisn and Hare Kristshna as well.

At the heart they are all the same. Every religon is divided into different sects that interpret the texts and tenants differently. But the core value is always the same.

To me they all lead to the same place, yet each travels a different path to get there. Since the destination is the same I can not reconile the notion that there is any one "true" religon. Or that any religon is better than another.

Go where you are called.

Muslim.

Canon if you're interested in Islam and would like to speak to someone about it your always welcome to PM me.

That invitation goes out to everyone else as well.

At the same time, I hope no one is offended by my offer. I'm not trying to disrespect any of you.