Relatively New To Hookahs

Well Hello Everyone, I'm new to all this and i have some questions and i need advice but first i guess i'll tell you all my story of why I'm interested in Hookahs. Well I've only smoked it once and until recently i forgot about it until my girlfriend and i were walking through the mall and she came across one and thought they looked cool so I explained to her what they do and what not and we decided we are going to buy one. We want one with at least 3 hoses and relatively big to reduce the amount of carbon monoxide were exposed to. I was wondering if you guys had a personal favorite amongst everyone on this forum that fits my needs couse i would rather here it from experienced users rather than aimlessely buy one form the internet couse it looks like what i need. Also I've done alot of research on the amount of tar and nicotene you take in and how there related to smoking ciggs and stuff and me and my gf are against smoking ciggs so we were thinking to try that SOEX stuff but it doesnt seem to be favored on here....and If you all could do me a huge favor and list like your favorites brands of charcoal and alot of recommendations to get started out so i can sort through and pick the majority vote..I know im asking alot but it would be appreciated or you could kindly link me to a noobies thread lol.

the best i can say is watch the pages for a while, and you'll learn all this in notime. Check the review section and use the search engine alot. All of it comes up many times so you'll learn it all pretty quickly with a little digging. Enjoy the smoking you two.

yes search is key.

However you asked so i will answer. Asking someone what's the best is like asking whats the best car. To each is his own.However for coals 3 kings and Golden coals and very nice especially if your new. Easy to light. Impart no flavor that i can detect. And are relatively cheap. I personally prefer golden coals but hey its an opinion.