Hey, I have read posts on this board for a few weeks now, and just joined. I have been smoking for a few months, and have a 28" Ballarina 3 hose hookah, and am probabally going to get a 4 hose rotator pretty soon (pics to come soon). Anyway, I have tried several tobbaco brands including Al Amir, Tonic, Starbuzz, and HookahHookah and my favorites have thus far been the Starbuzz and HookahHookah. What are some of your favorite brands for shisha? I was going through the reviews as well, and looking at some pictures it seems that some of the members here put their shisha in a ring around the central holes in their bowls. I was wondering what the advantage to this is? I have always just put my tobbaco all over the bowl in no particular pattern.

Welcome to the boards. You'll find an impeccable amount of information here...

And uh...why do you want a 4-hose rotator? Doesn't that defeat the purpose of needed it to rotate? When I was first in the market for my first hookah, I wanted a multi-hose so bad. I was very interested in the Ballerina, actually. Then I settled on a nice 1-hose Syrian from SocialSmoke and I'll never regret it. Moral of the story, don't get another multi-hose if you already have one, and don't bother with a rotator. All of them I have experienced have seemed cheaply constructed. wink.gif

QUOTE (Plain Old Me @ Jan 18 2008, 04:19 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>