Hookah Hose Holders!....

mansonfan

I hope that I posted this in the right section biggrin.gif..if not, i am sure someone will correct it.

OK, some of you might know this or NOT...but since I am a newbie hookahteer I have recently purchased a hookah and found one problem with them...I have to lay my hose either on the tray or the floor/table or wrap it around the stem...

I am also a guitar parts fabricator and thinking of a way to fabricate a plate with hangers that might just simply slide over the stem and you can hang your hoses on it!...

I am just thinking right now of a design BUT since all of you have hookahs maybe we can come up with a killer idea and i can fabricate them for ya-all? I can make them from flat .063 aluminum and polish them to match your hookahs! I would OBVIOUSLY do this for free for some that can help me come up with quick design!

mansonfan

QUOTE (ahwahoo2006 @ Jul 3 2007, 11:46 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I'd be happy to. I have a few ideas of my own. Feel free to PM me.

yeah, now that I really think about it...this may have to be almost a custom thing too..ONLY because my hookah actually breaks down mid-stem and i can insert an aluminum ring in there and hang my hoses from it!...I should make one first and show you guys rolleyes.gif

OH-WOOPS...i do see a fabricate/hookah section..DOH!! Edited by mansonfan

QUOTE (hookah hippie @ Jul 3 2007, 03:09 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Why don't you attach a mic clip a hose fits in one very well

Well.. I have a couple ideas, that would be simple to make.. It would fit Mya stems, and you could edit it to fit on egyptians and syrians. Maybe I'll do a couple CAD or 3d drawings.. Bout time I used those classes for something.

Well i got a second tray for coiling up my hose.....but it would be cool to have something to hang it on for when I have to run and get the door or more coals......